Unconditional Love?

What is unconditional love?

Unconditional love is when you love without anything expecting in return. It is when they hurt you but you still forgive them and love them.

Unconditional Love is True Love.

One example of it is the Love of God.

He Loved me despite of who I am. Despite  of what I have become, A broken person. Despite all my sins.

And this verse is the proof that God loves me:

『 For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.  John 3:16』
God loves me that he gave his one and only son just to save me.

I know I don’t deserve to be loved, I’m not perfect at all, I’m broken and I’m sinful. But God still loved me.

And I kinda followed God’s example.

Despite all the painful things in life I have experienced, I still love those people who have hurt me.

One time, someone told me I was martyr because I was broken, I was in pain, I cried every night, I became thin because I lost my appetite( I became anorexic) and that’s because the people close to my heart have hurt me, and yet I still loved them. No matter how painful the truth is, I was determined to know the truth and forgive them from their mistakes and still love them.

My mom also loves me conditionally. But I still love her despite all those painful things she told me. I mean, no matter what happens, she’s still my mom.

My dad is a good father but not a good husband, but I still love him. He cheated, and I hate it when my parents fight every night because of their issues. And they always involved us with their fights.

My mom always talked badly about dad since I was young and hate started to grow in my heart. But time finally came that I forgave both of my parents despite everything. But that doesn’t mean I won’t get hurt anymore.

I just continually forgive them.

It was hard. It was really hard. But God was there and will always be there for me. He helped me overcome all those pain. I still feel alone at times, the struggle is really real! But I know I can overcome it all, it can help me become strong.

Giving up is not an option, we only have limited time in this world anyway.

That’s why before our time ended, we should love, get hurt, and love again.

To Love Unconditionally. It’s the greatest gift of all.

Leave a Reply

